Join us online – student participation in building the learning environment

TONIGHT! Join us Wednesday, June 3rd, at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 12am GMT for a panel discussion with both educators and students on the topic of Student Participation in Building the Learning Environment.

Moderator Susie Boss will lead a panel discussion with Connie Weber, Sylvia Martinez, Marcie Hull, Jane Krauss, and their students. The discussion will include:

  • How does more active participation change how students see themselves–and the wider world?
  • How can we shape learning spaces so that kids are able to take more of the lead of their own learning?
  • How can we change the culture of school so that student participation is the norm?

Date: Wednesday, June 3rd, 2009

Time: 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 12am GMT (next day) (international times here)

Location: In Elluminate. Log in here. The Elluminate room will be open up to 30 minutes before the event if you want to come in early. To make sure that your computer is configured for Elluminate, please visit the support page.

Recordings of the session will be posted within a day of the event.

Thanks to Steve Hargadon for organizing this event – see you online!

Sylvia

Leave a Reply